Brisbane Grammar School Holidays Calendar [Term Dates 2020]

Brisbane Grammar School is one of the most famous schools in Queensland, Australia. It is Independent, Day and boarding school. Later in this article, we are going to discuss the Brisbane Grammar School Holidays 2020.

Brisbane Grammar School is located in Spring Hill, Queensland Australia. It is one of the oldest secondary school for boys in Brisbane. It was established in 1868 Under the Grammar Schools Act which was passed by Government of Queensland in 1860.

Brisbane Grammar School Calendar 2020

This school currently serve from Years 5 to 12 students with approximate strength of 1500 students. Brisbane Grammar School Is Affiliated with the Australian Boarding Schools Association. An interesting fact about this school is this was the second school which was established under the Grammar Schools Act while Ipswich Grammar School was the first.

So in this article, we are going to provide Brisbane Grammar School Holiday Calendar of the year 2020.

Brisbane Grammar School Term date 2020

Term  Start Date Finish Date Length
Term 1 28 Tuesday, January 2020 03 Friday, April 2020 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 4 April 2020 Sunday, 19 April 2020 (Autumn Holidays)
Term 2 Monday, 20 April 2020 Friday, 26 June 2020 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 27 June 2020 Sunday, 12 July 2020 (Winter Holidays)
Term 3 Monday, 13 July 2020 Friday, 18 September 2020 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 19 September 2020  Monday, 5 October 2020 (Spring Holidays)
Term 4*  Tuesday, 6 October 2020 Friday, 11 December 2020 10 Weeks
School Holidays  Saturday, 12 December 2020 Monday, 25 January 2021 (Summer Holidays)

In Term 4 Year 10,11,12 Have Slightly Different End Dates. Here Are Information Below

Year 10 In Term 4 Ending Date  Friday, 27 November 2020
Year In 11 Term 4 Ending Date  Friday, 27 November 2020
Year In  12 Term 4 Ending Date  Friday, 20 November 2020

Staff Professional Development Days 2020

Term Date Length
Term 1 Thursday 23 January
Friday 24 January
2 days
Term 2 Wednesday 15 April
Thursday 16 April
Friday 17 April
3 days
Term 4 Monday 19 October 1 day

Also, Check Our Article: QLD School Holidays Calendar 2020

School holidays are very important for Children, Teachers and Parents. It is the time when school students, School Teachers, School Staff get some free time to spend with their loved ones. It is the time when families go on vacation and spend quality time with each other.

There are different types of holidays offered by schools that are: Autumn Holidays, Winter Holidays, Spring Holidays, Summer Holidays.

Some Other Top Schools In Queensland Are:

Canterbury College

Brisbane Girls Grammar School

Sunshine Coast Grammar School

USC Moreton – Bay The Mill

Brisbane Catholic Education

The Southport Preschool School

St Flannans OSHC

Ormiston State School

St William’s Grovely Catholic Primary School

Hope you find this article helpful. In case if you have any question regarding this article comment below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *